COVID update May 1st, 2020

Shelburne County Municipal Offices Remain Closed Until May 19, 2020

 Shelburne County, NS, - All five municipal units have made the decision to further extend their municipal office closure to at least until May 19, 2020 due to COVID-19. Although the offices remain closed all municipal units are working to continue to provide those services it can during COVID-19. 

Residents are encouraged to call their municipal office if you have any questions or visit the municipal website and social media for current updates. 

The following remain in place as we continue to work under a Provincial State of Emergency:

 - All non-essential services, such as by-law enforcement, is reduced, in favor of more critical municipal services.

- All recreation related activities are suspended until further notice.

- All municipal related travel is suspended until further notice.

 The municipal units will continue to operate and provide the essential services to its residents. We urge residents to check with their local unit to understand which services will continue and in which manner they will be served. We want to remind our residents that this is a time in which we need to come together and think about each other. Helping our neighbors and those most vulnerable, along with our personal safety is necessary. There is no doubt that these challenging times can cause anxiety and stress but there is no need to panic.

The residents of Shelburne County are resilient, considerate and supportive which will all help make the best of this situation. Please stay home when you can, wash your hands often and practice physical distancing of 2 metres or 6 feet. Stay Safe! Finally, being prepared and staying informed is vital.  

Please visit for up to date information.   

Media Contact:Darren Shupe, Chief Administrative Officer, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.